Cirith Ungol, hailing from the golden era of stripped-down no frills Heavy Metal, have re-released their 1984 classic, King of the Dead. If you are a true heavy metal connoisseur and purist worshipping only those bands that were around when it was a subgenre all by itself, then Cirith Ungol is for you! What’s included in the “Ultimate Edition” you may ask? You’ll get King of the Dead digipak CD that has been remastered, five bonus tracks and a bonus DVD! There will also be a vinyl option that comes with a 12-page booklet and an A1 sized poster!

Heavy Haiku Review:

Is this Spinal Tap?
Cirith Ungol reunite!
’80s epic doom metal.

King of the Dead (Ultimate Edition) Track Listing:

01. Atom Smasher
02. Black Machine
03. Master of the Pit
04. King of the Dead
05. Death of the Sun
06. Finger of Scorn
07. Toccata in D minor
08. Cirith Ungol
09. Last Laugh (Live)
10. Death of the Sun (alt mix)
11. Master of the Pit (Live)
12. King of the Dead (Live)
13. Cirith Ungol (Live)

Run Time: 1:14.49
Release Date: April 28, 2017

Check out the song “King of the Dead (Live)”