“Arabian Heights” is the driving new track from The Afghan Whigs’ forthcoming album, In Spades which is due out on May 5th. The song exudes the exoticism of Zeppelin’s Houses of the Holy and Physical Graffiti era. Of particular significance on the track is the work by drummer Patrick Keeler. “Rick (Nelson, who engineered the album) got incredible drum sounds, and what Patrick does on that song is a master class in drumming,” commented Greg Dulli who wrote and produced the album. In Spades was recorded in New Orleans, Los Angeles, Memphis and Joshua Tree.

In Spades Track Listing:

01. Birdland
02. Arabian Heights
03. Demon in Profile
04. Toy Automatic
05. Oriole
06. Copernicus
07. The Spell
08. Light as a Feather
09. I Got Lost
10. Into the Floor