Download Now

We are very happy to offer you a free download of French rock duo Sinner Sinners’ standout track “Celexa Blues!” This is the third song released from the band’s new record Optimism Disorder, a song carried along by its charging blues riff topped with a heavy rock twist. “Celexa Blues” was one of the last songs the band wrote before the album was recorded. Working with producer Adam Greenspan (Refused, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nick Cave), the group developed a dizzying flute solo for the song that was contributed by the band’s friend and multi-talented instrumentalist Jesse Hughes of Eagles Of Death Metal.

Optimism Disorder is Sinner Sinners’ third full-length record now, an album that is defined by its neurotic post-punk brightness. The album is influenced by the intensity of early ’80s hardcore, fused with an incendiary ’70s goth punk ethos. It’s eleven songs illustrate a dynamic and relatable portrait of social hypocrisy, depression, personal anxiety and paranoia inspired by suffocating reality, duplicitous relationships, fluctuating political climate and tragedy. “Celexa Blues” is just a piece of the investigation into these topics and issues.

Optimism Disorder Track Listing:

01. Last Drop
02. California
03. Desperation Saved Me…
04. Choke
05. Hate Yourself
06. Shadow
07. Outsider
08. Together We Stand
09. I Had Too Much To Dream (written by Annette Tucker and Nancie Mantz, as performed by the Electric Prunes)
10. Preachers
11. Celexa Blues (feat. Jesse Hughes [Eagles Of Death Metal])