Canadian post-punk act Ultrviolence has shared the second single from their upcoming EP. “Shadows Of The Thief” follows the “Guillotine” music video, which was the lead single for Forty Knives, expected May 12th via Northern Light Records. Similar to “Guillotine”, the new track centres around the resonating voice of singer and songwriter Nate Jespersen, as they combine with dark, reverb-heavy melodies.

The album will act as the follow-up to last year’s Black Sea EP and was produced at Jacknife Sound by Jason Corbett (Actors). The band have experienced a change in lineup since their previous release, with Jespersen now being the sole founding member remaining.