Bad Breeding will release their second album Divide on April 7th and from it they’ve released a stream for the album track “The More The Merrier.” The band formed in the winter of 2013 in Stevenage, a bleak commuter-belt town north of London. The members were drawn together by an enthusiasm for old anarcho-punk and a complete disdain for the misrepresentation of Britain’s working-class identity. Made up of friends who met through state school, the band is an outlet from the monotony of labour intensive work and humiliating temporary jobs.

In the time since Bad Breeding’s last album, the world has become a melting pot of hate, absurdity and on the brink of destruction. Bad Breeding have attempted to create a record that sums up these dark and claustrophobic times. “The More The Merrier” is a true standout on Divide, sounding something like 1980’s Icons of Filth while the album closer “Endless Impossibility” is a five-minute dirge that hits you hard like something from Killing Joke. The album was recorded with Ben Greenberg (Uniform, ex-The Men).

Divide Track Listing:

01. Whip Hand
02. Anamnesis
03. Loss
04. Interlude
05. Leaving
06. The More The Merrier
07. Entrenched
08. Interlude 2
09. Death
10. Endless Impossibility