Things are busying up for Swedish lazer-punk duo The Guilt. On May 5th the pair release their self-titled new album through Heptown Records, warming up for this with a new single “Anomalys” also through Heptown Records on April 14th which they’re building up to with an exclusive teaser clip which you can check out below.

One half of the duo, Emma Wahlgren, had this to say about the track: “‘Anomalys’ is a song about peeling off layers. It’s about being, and wanting all, accepting and craving even the weirdnesses. In the western free world, you can be and do whatever you want, as long as it fits the box, as long as you have enough power, prestige and profit.”

The Guilt Track Listing:

01. Cunty Mess
02. Hate Hate Hate
03. I Don’t Care
04. I Just Know It
05. Bad Things
06. Anomalys
07. Its Not Me Its You
08. When The Honey Comes
09. Give It
10. Ovaries

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.