Swedish post-punk quintet INVSN has revealed the lead single “Immer Zu” from their upcoming new album The Beautiful Stories, due via Dine Alone Records on June 9th. (Pre-order it right here.)

The Beautiful Stories at Gothenburg’s Svenska Grammofonstudion by Adam “Atom” Greenspan (Nick Cave, The Veils) and features the band’s post-punk sound intermixed with eclecticism and industrial electronics.

Frontman Dennis Lyxzén commented on the new recording, “music is in many ways a young person’s game. That first debut-record. The youthful exuberance and violence. But there are other things that might matter as much. Experience and hard work. Putting in the miles. The collective effort of this band is beyond anything I’ve witnessed before.

“I can’t even begin to fathom the hours we spent record music, playing live and just living this life. Somehow it feels like it lead to this; this glorious piece of music that I have to say is one of the most exciting and experimental and genuine works of art I ever been a part of.

“The process of writing and creating is often harder then we would like to admit and it doesn’t really get easier with age. But when the end result comes out as thrilling as this all those hours spent rehearsing and playing, all those hours on the road and all those records that came before, are totally worth it!”

The Beautiful Stories Track Listing:

01. Immer Zu
02. This Constant War
03. Bom Bom
04. The Distance
05. I Dreamt Music
06. Deconstruct Hits
07. Love’s Like A Drug


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.