Portland, Oregon’s indie rock quintet, Boreen, are streaming the song “Your Jaw” off their upcoming album Friends which is due out on March 10th, 2017, via Good Cheer Records.

The band’s frontman, Morgan O’Sullivan, commented on the music and lyrics: “A lot of the time indie lyrics can be vague, and it’s hard to connect with them because it doesn’t really seem like they’re about anything. So to sort of combat that, I force myself to be really straight forward and tell real stories about people I know.”

Friends Track Listing:

01. Little Holes
02. Your Jaw
03. Safeway
04. It Scares Me When You Give Me Things
05. Scratch and Sniff
06. Garden
07. Amusement Park
08. Working Out
09. Maire
10. Mood Ring
11. Casper

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.