Lonely Robot is about to release their much anticipated second studio record called The Big Dream. From that record comes the first track titled “Everglow,” with the record due for release on April 28th, 2017. Lonely Robot is, of course, the latest project from producer, guitarist and singer/songwriter John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost*, Arena).

Mitchell commented on the song by saying, “‘Everglow’ is the first track I wrote for The Big Dream, it encapsulates the still present feeling that despite being surrounded end masse, we are a synthesized society barely truthfully communicating with each other on a less than superficial, soap box sermon level. ‘Everglow’ is the hopeful ray of light when the phones go away and the eyes finally make contact. Coming from me, that’s almost ironic!”

Following 2015’s acclaimed debut Please Come Home, The Big Dream has a core theme running through it, one that sees The Astronaut, the central character in the Lonely Robot adventure, emerging from a long period in stasis.

Mitchell explains: “The Astronaut wakes up from a cryogenic sleep but finds he’s no longer in space, and is instead in a woodland area surrounded by a group of strange people with animal heads! It’s a little surreal, a little ‘Midsummer Night’s Dream’ to some extent. This is something of a solipsistic haze, for want of a better description!”

The Big Dream Track Listing:

01. Prologue (Deep Sleep)
02. Awakenings
03. Sigma
04. In Floral Green
05. Everglow
06. False Lights
07. Symbolic
08. The Divine Art Of Being
09. The Big Dream
10. Hello World Goodbye
11. Epilogue (Sea Beams)
Bonus Tracks:
12. In Floral Green (Acoustic Version)
13. The Divine Art Of Being (Acoustic Version)
14. Why Do We Stay? (feat. Kim Seviour)