Overlake has announced its sophomore LP Fall, due out May 12th via Bar/None Records. From it comes the track “Winter Is Why” which the band has offered a stream for. The album features eight tracks of noisy, reverb-drenched dream pop that draw from ’90s bands like My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive, and Yo La Tengo while still maintaining a modern vibe. The band worked with Tom Beaujoir (Nada Surf, Jennifer O’Connor) to record and produce the record. Fall builds upon the sound that Overlake introduced fans to with their debut release: a massive mix of heavily delayed guitars, driving bass lines, and propulsive percussion, all topped off with airy vocals etherial harmonies.

Based in Jersey City, New Jersey, Overlake formed in 2012 by frontman Thomas Barrett and bassist Lysa Opfer, who were playing in a local hard rock band at the time. Their musical chemistry grew and after some frequent lineup changes, the band solidified their lineup in 2015 with drummer Nick D’Amore. Overlake has toured the United States extensively over the last few years, captivating audiences with their enveloping wall of sound (and often with amplifiers draped in Christmas lights).

Fall Track Listing:

01. Unnamed November
02. Winter Is Why
03. You Don’t Know Everything
04. Can Never Tell
05. Gardener’s Bell
06. And Again
07. Pines On A Beach
08. Goodbye