Toronto-based indie rockers Fast Romantics have streamed their new track “Everybody’s Trying To Steal Your Heart” from latest album American Love. The band commented, “With energy levels of anthemic chants, this six-piece cover all the bases of classic songwriting and infectious tunes.” American Love was written/recorded over a two-year period and was produced by Gus Van Go and Werner F (Arkells, Wintersleep, Hollerado). The albums follows 2013’s Afterlife Blues and will be supported by a spring tour with fellow Canadians Said the Whale.

American Love is a series of reflections by a non-American songwriter living so close to the border, well aware of America and its influences on the world, particularly Canada. “I’ve always had some kind of love affair or fascination with America. I think a lot of Canadians feel a push or a pull about our southern neighbours,” frontman Matthew Angus said. “But the songs aren’t even really about one country, they’re more about borders. So many borders are blurring. What does it mean to be Canadian, or American, or Chinese, or British? We’ve all got Twitter, we’ve all got the BBC, we all fall in love, but that doesn’t mean we’re the same. Or does it?”

American Love Track Listing:

01. Everybody’s Trying to Steal Your Heart
02. Why We Fight – Lyric Video
03. American Love
04. Get Loved
05. Ready for the Night
06. Radio Waves
07. Julia – Video
08. Alberta
09. Kids Without a Country
10. Runaway Girl
11. How Long Is This Gonna Last
12. Heaven’s Alright