Leeds, UK-based Higher Power have released a stream of “Balance,” one of the standout tracks off their impending Flatspot Records/Venn Records album Soul Structure. The album is absolutely bursting with old school NYHC groove and West Coast crossover. It’s about a positive expression of aggression and a form of escapology. Soul Structure is angry music, but lyrically the band conveys a lot about themselves as people. This is about finding a positive outlet for their anger, whether it be social issues or mental health, it’s adding a social consciousness and depth to what is typically one-dimensional kind of music.

Soul Structure was recorded with Misha Hering at Holy Mountain, with vocals recorded by James Atkinson at Mutiny Studios. The album was mixed by Arthur Rizk at Salomons Gate (Power Trip, Mizery, War Hungry) and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust), and features artwork by Sam Bailey.

Higher Power is continuing to tour in front of the album’s release. They’ll be playing some shows with Terror in April, along with an appearance at Outbreak Fest in their hometown of Leeds.

Soul Structure Track Listing:

01. Can’t Relate
02. Looking Inward
03. Balance
04. Hole
05. Four Walls Black
06. Between Concrete And Sky
07. Burning
08. Embrace
09. Reflect
10. You Ain’t Much

Tour Dates:

04/11 – Z-Bau – Nürnberg, DE w/ Terror
04/12 – Bastard Club – Osnabrück, DE w/ Terror
04/13 – Karlsruhe, DE w/ Terror
04/14 – Music-O-Drome – Hasselt, BE
04/15 – Faust – Hannover, DE w/ Terror
04/16 – Bahnhof Langendreer – Bochum, DE w/ Terror
04/29 – 04/30 – Outbreak Fest – Leeds, UK
05/15 – The Star & Garter – Manchester, UK w/ Fire & Ice
06/17 – Essigfabrik – Cologne, DE w/ Trapped Under Ice