This has been staring me in the face for a few weeks now but, for some reason, I’ve never got round to giving it a spin. Which is a surprise really because, looking at the band name alone, this looks right up my musical street. Well, I put that right and, you know what, I’m fucking glad I did because this is immense.

If you like filthy, dirty, nasty, miserable metal that sounds like The Acacia Strain would if they lived in a fucking cave then Purging The Human Condition comes highly recommended. Everything from the grotesque vocals to the raw, distorted riffs just reek of misery and despair. This isn’t manufactured, angry-for-the-sake-of-it metal, nope, the likes of “Deceiver, Deceiver” are horribly, nasty blasts of despondency written by a group of people who are venting every ounce of misery through their music.

Basically, Footage Of A Yeti plays music for people who live in darkness and unhappiness. So, sit back, lock the door, turn out the lights, crank this up and wallow in the knowledge that there are people out there who hate everything as much as you do.

Purging The Human Condition Track Listing:

01. D.R.E.A.M.
02. Purging The Human Condition I
03. Purging The Human Condition II
04. Wretched World
05. Hell Gate
06. Deceiver, Deceiver
07. Death Prayer

Run Time: 26:54
Release Date: January 20, 2017

Check out the song “Death Prayer (feat. Tyler Shelton of Traitors)”

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.