Indie rock band Cotillon has released a stream for album tracks “Promises 1” and “Promises 2” off the band’s sophomore release The Afternoons. The album will be released on April 21st through Burger Records (cassette) and Modern Sky Entertainment (digital and LP). The Afternoons was co-produced by Al Carlson (St. Vincent, Wild Nothing, Ariel Pink) and Shane Butler (Quilt) and is Cotillon’s “New York” album, written in a small New York City apartment. The album also draws its inspiration from big city culture, French new wave, Japanese literature, uppers, downers, and a romantic relationship.

“Promises 1” embodies the quintessential New York. The track was composed by Jordan Corso during a lonely late-night jam session and truly captures a feeling of palpable longing and the lonely solitude of staying in on your own. The Afternoons was recorded over a summer at Greenpoint’s classic Gary’s Electric Studio, and features Jon Nellen (Ginla) on drums and synthesizer and guest piano from John Andrews (Quilt, Woods).

The Afternoons Track Listing:

01. Secret
02. Promises 1
03. Promises 2
04. I Like People
05. Black Sea
06. SFO
07. Alex’s Room
08. 10 Dish Set
09. Fang
10. Staying In