New York band Hellkeeper is streaming “Threadbare” off their upcoming debut album, A World Within Flesh, out April 7th. The track has garnered comparisons to Converge and Rotten Sound, and shows a more melodic side to the band through its use of clean vocals. The upcoming album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Chris Bittner at Applehead Studios (Coheed and Cambria, Bad Brains, Team Sleep).

Frontman Paul Butler commented: “The album is about wanting to live in a dream world because reality is too painful. I utilized ideas from Hamlet and Don Delillo’s White Noise, among other books.”

A World Within Flesh Track Listing:

01. Obscure
02. Drown
03. Henbane
04. Species
05. Quietus
06. Winter
07. Cycle
08. Threadbare
09. Simulacrum