The Jesus And Mary Chain are now streaming “Always Sad,” the second single from their forthcoming studio recording, Damage and Joy. The album is due out on March 24th, 2017 via ADA / Warner Music and is the band’s first music since 1998’s Munki.

Fronted by the Reid brothers Jim and William, The Jesus And Mary Chain first reformed to play the Coachella festival back in 2007. Despite regular touring – most notably a 2015 world tour which revisited their landmark album Psychocandy – it took some time before they could agree on a plan to record a much-mooted seventh album.

Damage and Joy Track Listing:

01. Amputation
02. War On Peace
03. All Things Pass
04. Always Sad
05. Songs For A Secret
06. The Two Of Us
07. Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)
08. Mood Rider
09. Presedici (Et Chapaquiditch)
10. Get On Home
11. Facing Up To The Facts
12. Simian Split
13. Black And Blues
14. Can’t Stop The Rock

Tour Dates:

03/23 – Newcastle, Northumbria University
03/25 – Manchester, Academy
03/27 – Leeds, Church
03/28 – Leicester, O2 Academy
03/29 – Bristol, O2 Academy
03/31 – Birmingham, O2 Institute
04/01 – Bournemouth, O2 Academy
04/02 – Oxford, O2 Academy
04/03 – Cambridge, Junction
04/05 – London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
04/06 – Bexhill-on-Sea, De La Warr Pavilion


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.