Download Now

Boston, Massachusetts-based alternative rockers, The Velvet Ants, released their latest album, Blacklight Press, on December 9th, 2016 and today we’re pleased to offer a free download of the single “Another Planet”. The group, which originally formed in 2006 outside of Washington, DC, has been quite active over the bast decade releasing several albums including EPs, full-lengths, b-sides and more.

It was after moving to Boston and revamping the band’s line-up (now Ian and Bing Quiogue), that they partnered with producer/musician Jordon Zadorozny, chose a selection of their back-catalogue and re-record them in a proper setting.

Blacklight Press Track Listing:

01. Prop Me Up
02. Audio Sunshine
03. Nothing
04. Two Sox
05. Kitsch
06. Another Planet
07. A Thousand Yards
08. Dead Rose
09. No Tomorrow
10 Vapor Street


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.