Get ready for some more new metal courtesy of the Lisburn city, Northern Ireland-based doom/death metal band The Crawling! The group are premiering their new single “An Immaculate Deception,” taken from their upcoming debut full-length album, Anatomy of Loss, due on April 7th, 2017 via Grindscene Records.

Commented singer and guitarist Andy Clarke, “‘An Immaculate Deception’ is centred on how, despite best efforts, people can become incapable of processing emotions; and end up in even darker places. I think many of us have struggled with certain situations at some point in our lives, and subsequently developed a coping mechanism that was more destructive than healing.”

Anatomy of Loss Track Listing:

01. An Immaculate Deception
02. Poison Orange
03. Acid On My Skin
04. All Our Failings
05. The Right To Crawl
06. Violence Vanity and Neglect
07. Catatonic


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.