Hailing from Regina, Saskatchewan and garnering commercial success in the mid-90s The Age of Electric quickly became one of Canada’s most beloved rock groups; and it’s no wonder with hits like “Ugly,” “Enya,” “Remote Control” and “I don’t Mind,” to name a few.

After four recordings the band dissolved only to regroup in 1997 and release arguably their most popular record, Make a Pest a Pet, yet merely a year later, the band would once again break-up. Fast forward to 17 years later, and in 2015 AOE makes their first appearance in so many years. There are only so many bands that can simply pick up where they left off and the reprise of The Age of Electric is just that. These guys haven’t missed a beat.

So, you’re probably thinking, “what does The Pretty EP sounds like?” Well, for one, refreshing. AOE coughed up 4 fresh tracks, in true AOE style. Spunky, catchy, fun and quite simply, enjoyable. But with all this familiarity comes growth. A more methodical sound, and a more relaxed approach to production. In the end, though, their new music is wonderful; it’s simultaneously nostalgic and current.

That said, this EP also coincides with the 20th anniversary of their Make a Pest a Pet release and with Spring 2017 shows confirmed, nostalgia is for sure in the air. Buzz has been steadily growing since their November 2016 Toronto show and this EP on proves that there are still more goodies to come!

The Pretty EP Track Listing:

01. Kids Break Bones
02. Keys
03. Elephant
04. Show Me Your Weakness

Run Time: 12:38
Release Date: February 17, 2017

Check out the lyric video for the song “Keys”