Eclectic Scottish rockers, Vukovi, have released a stream of their new single “Weirdo” taken from the upcoming self-titled debut due on March 10th via LAB Records.

Vocalist Janine Shilstone commented on the song: “It’s probably the most poppy song on the album. I wrote ‘Weirdo’ to encourage people to stop being ashamed of their quirks, their interests, the way they look. At school you think it’s the end of the world when people laugh, comment and, target you for being different. Now, I’ve realised over time that these people target you because you’re a threat, you’re interesting, and when they look at themselves perhaps they realise they’re pretty boring. I know everyone says it, but the majority of the time it’s jealousy!”

Vukovi Track Listing:

01. La Di Da
02. And He Lost His Mind
03. Weirdo
04. Target Practice
05. Prey
06. Bouncy Castle
07. Wander
08. I’m Wired
09. Animal
10. Boy George
11. He Wants Me Not
12. Colour Me In

Tour Dates:

03/10 – Glasgow, King Tut’s
03/11 – Leeds, Key Club
03/13 – Manchester, Sound Control
03/14 – Bristol, The Louisiana
03/16 – London, Boston Music Room
03/18 – Nottingham, Rock City Basement
03/19 – Aberdeen, Tunnels


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.