Ottawa, Ontario’s new rock trio, Trigon, are getting ready to release their debut album, Fed Up, on March 24, 2017 and today have revealed a taste of their work with the single “Talk To Me”. What to expect, you ask? Hard rock, pure and simple.

Commented the band’s bassist/vocalist, Emanuel Viau, on the name Trigon: “We wanted something catchy that would be easy to remember. It had to represent the number 3 because we are a three-piece band. So to us, Trigon means 3 in 1 like a triangle and that explains our logo; the Trigon beast with 6 eyes.”

Viau further elaborates on the themes on Fed Up, “living in the millennium, obstacles, day-to-day challenges, high and low points of life, religion, the corrupt world we live in, and being brainwashed by our leaders.”

Fed Up Track Listing:

01. Intro (0:20)
02. Talk To Me (4:17)
03. Addiction (5:37)
04. Weak Mistake (3:46)
05. Jaded (4:38)
06. Obsessed (4:58)
07. Apocalypse (3:33)
08. Mother (4:55)
09. Your Life (4:43)
10. Seven (5:17)
11. Nightmare (5:41)
Run Time: 47:49


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.