Norway’s black metal butchers, Nidingr, are streaming yet another song, “Heimdalargaldr,” off their upcoming new album, The High Heat Licks Against Heaven, which drops via Season of Mist on February 10, 2017.

Album artwork was illustrated by Valnoir/Metastazis (Watain, Black Anvil, The Black Dahlia Murder, Alcest, Paradise List).

The High Heat Licks Against Heaven Track Listing:

01. Hangagud
02. Surtr
03. The Ballad Of Hamther
04. On Dead Body Shore
05. Gleipnir
06. Sol Taker
07. Ash Yggdrasil
08. Heimdalargaldr
09. Valkyries Assemble
10. Naglfar is Loosed


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.