Hellkeeper are streaming the lead song off their forthcoming debut full-length, A World Within Flesh, due out on April 7th. The Upstate New York-based blackened hardcore group recorded, mixed, and mastered the album at Applehead Studios with Chris Bittner (Coheed and Cambria, Bad Brains, Team Sleep).

Frontman Paul Butler said of the release, “The album is about wanting to live in a dream world because reality is too painful. I utilized ideas from Hamlet and Don Delillo’s White Noise, among other books.”

A World Within Flesh Track Listing:

01. Obscure
02. Drown
03. Henbane
04. Species
05. Quietus
06. Winter
07. Cycle
08. Threadbare
09. Simulacrum


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.