Metallic hardcore band, First Blood, are now streaming the entirety of Rules, their third full-length due out on February 10th via Pure Noise Records. Rules was produced by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Studios (formerly The Machine Shop) in Belleville, NJ.

Commented vocalist Carl Schwartz about the album: “Rules are everywhere. Explicit rules. Unwritten rules. Unspoken rules. The rule of law. Some rules we accept. Others we hate or choose to ignore. Frequently, those who set the rules are found guilty of breaking those rules. Many have become victims of the rules they live by, either by conquest or consent. I hope that, after listening to this album and reading the lyrics, we can revisit and remind ourselves of the very essence of the underground music scene: Living our own lives by our own rules.”

Rules Track Listing:

01. Fuck The Rules
02. These Are The Rules
03. Rules Meant To Be Broken
04. Rules of Life
05. Rules of Conviction
06. Rules of Engagement
07. Rules of Justice
08. Rules of Survival
09. Rules of Freedom
10. Rules of Sacrifice
11. Rules of Govenment
12. Rules of Crisis


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.