Seasoned fans of Deaf Havana may recall the resounding tenacity and energy of early albums, specifically 2008’s It’s Called the Easy Life. I’m thrilled to confirm that All These Countless Nights represents the successful merging of old and new sounds, combining the urgency of Deaf Havana’s senior releases with the polish and finesse of more recent records (like Fools and Worthless Liars or Old Souls). All These Countless Nights is a masterpiece, from start to finish.

James Veck-Gilodi’s vocals are as powerful as ever, delivering line after line of raw emotion and well-crafted hooks. The lyrics on this album are easily my favorite of any Deaf Havana release to-date. Veck-Gilodi is unflinchingly honest, from discussing alcohol dependence on tracks like “Happiness” to the brooding lyrics of “England,” you won’t be spared a single, heart-wrenching sentiment. This album truly is an introspective journey through the human condition — and not one for the faint of heart.

Sound-wise, this album has everything from killer riffs in songs like “Sing” and “Fever” to calmer, more-acoustic ballads like “Seattle.” If you enjoy alt rock, this record was made for you. In addition to showcasing Deaf Havana’s overall growth, it’s incredibly refreshing to hear lyrics embody what more artists should strive towards– lyrical candor that is genuine rather than subtly self-aggrandizing. I really can’t emphasize enough how powerful the composition of words and melodies are on All These Countless Nights–this album will certainly garner well-deserved praise from critics and fans alike.

So, yeah, don’t wait—pick up this release ASAP. Trust me, All These Countless Nights is going to be one of your favorite albums for years to come.

All These Countless Nights Track Listing:

01. Ashes, Ashes
02. Trigger
03. L.O.V.E.
04. Happiness
05. Fever
06. Like A Ghost
07. Pretty Low
08. England
09. Seattle
10. St Paul’s
11. Sing
12. Pensacola, 2013

Run Time: 45:02
Release date: January 27, 2017

Check out Deaf Havana’s song “Fever”