Swedish death metal export, Cut Up, have debuted the bludgeoning lead single, “From Ear To Ear,” from their upcoming new album Wherever They May Rot. The sophomore release follows 2015’s Forensic Nightmares and is due out March 24th via Metal Blade Records.

Andreas Bjornson, Cut Up’ guitarist/vocalist checked in and said: “Wherever They May Rot is an utter bloodbath from start to finish. We have managed to push the savagery even further than before, also broadening our sound without compromising one inch of aggression. Everyone has performed at the top of their game and the new songs are without a doubt the strongest we’ve ever created, reaching new heights in both speed and heaviness. We have sharpened our blades and the thirst for blood is unquenchable. The year of 2017 belongs to Cut Up!”

Wherever They May Rot Track Listing:

01. From Ear To Ear
02. Necrophagic Madness
03. Behead The Dead
04. Wherever They May Rot
05. Vermin Funeral
06. By Hatred Bound
07. Psychosurgery
08. In The Aftermath
09. Master Dissector
10. Cranium Crusher
11. Raped By The Blade


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.