Blacktop Mojo are streaming the second single and title track off their upcoming album album Burn The Ships, which drops on March 10th, 2017 via Cuhmon Records. Burn The Ships was was produced by Philip Mosley, mixed/mastered by Austin Deptula.

The band recently commented about the song: “We all quit our jobs at about the same time to make this record and play as much as possible—that was our all in, no going back moment. It reminded me of a story we heard from the 1500s about a Spanish explorer that sailed to conquer a territory. Once they landed on the beach, he burned all the ships so all his men knew one thing was clear, there’s no going back. That’s what that song is about, and that’s the story of our lives at the point of the record being created.”

Burn The Ships Track Listing:

01. Where The Wind Blows
02. End Of Days
03. Burn The Ships
04. Prodigal
05. Shadows On The Wall
06. Sweat
07. Pyromaniac
08. 8000 Lines
09. Dog On A Leash
10. Make A Difference
11. Chains
12. Dream On
13. Underneath


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.