Gippsland, Regional Victoria-based metalcore quartet, Mirrors, have shared the song “Tie The Lace” off their upcoming six-track EP Fools Paradise, due March 17th. The new offering was recorded/mixed at Zanari Records with Ionei Heckenberg (from Ocean Sleeper) and Mastered at Interlace Studios by Kris Krummet.

Singer Patrick Goodman commented on the Fools Paradise EP: “In a world that seems to be driven by acts of greed, ego and self-righteousness, it is imperative to find those friends and family who bring you home and centre you. The Fools Paradise EP is about that journey to find happiness in one’s self and with those important people in your life.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.