WATERMEDOWN is now streaming the new single “Stagnant” off the debut full-length album, The Same View With A New Light, which is set for release via Equal Vision Records on February 3rd. The band is the solo project of vocalist/guitarist Jonny Mays and showcases his raw, emotional lyrics with visceral force, building vocals from a delicate, near-whisper to a quivering, heartwrenching shout throughout.

The Same View With A New Light Track Listing:

01. For Everyone’s Sake
02. Locks and Blinds
03. Blend
04. Redefined
05. Dead Things
06. Search Box
07. Stagnant
08. Fickle
09. On a Paper Trail
10. Three Long Over Ice


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.