Download Now

The blackened symphonic death metal beast that is Sonus Mortis, released its latest offering, the 11-song Hail The Tragedies Of Man, on November 30, 2016 and as of today, we’re giving away a free download of the song “Null And Void”.

The group hails form Dublin, Ireland, formed in 2013 and within the 3 short years since has managed to release a staggering amount of music – 1 demo and 3 full-lengths! Hail The Tragedies Of Man is the latest of these releases and can be heard and purchased RIGHT HERE. Amazingly, Sonus Mortis is in fact a one man band led by multi-instrumentalist Kevin Byrne (ex-Valediction). All of the project’s music, lyrics, and vocals were arranged, written and recorded by Byrne.

Hail The Tragedies Of Man Track Listing:

01. Chant Demigod
02. Null And Void
03. Subproject 54
04. No Escape
05. And So We Became Slaves Forever
06. End Of Days
07. The Great Catholic Collapse
08. I See Humans But No Humanity
09. Chaos Reigns
10. Wretched Flesh, I Embrace
11. Hail The Tragedies Of Man


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.