San Francisco, CA-based rock band, Black Map have shared the new single “Ruin” taken from their forthcoming album, In Droves, which is due out Friday, March 10, 2017 via Entertainment One (eOne) in North America and SPV overseas. Black Map finished work on In Droves in October with Aaron Hellam at Oakland’s Hellam Sound (The Trophy Fire).

“‘Ruin’ was one of the first songs we wrote for In Droves,” noted bassist and frontman Ben Flanagan. “The song is from the perspective of someone who sees the world coming apart before their eyes and detailing the chaos as they look for a way out.”

Black Map also recently announced that they’ll be touring this January with Chevelle in a co-supporting role with Dinosaur Pile-up.

In Droves Track Listing:

01. Transit I
02. Run Rabbit Run
03. Foxglove
04. Ruin
05. Heavy Waves
06. Dead Ringer
07. Octavia
08. Transit II
09. No Color
10. Indoor Kid
11. White Fence
12. Just My Luck
13. Cash For The Fears
14. Transit III
15. Coma Phase

Tour Dates (w/ Chevelle,Dinosaur Pile-Up):

01/13 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
01/14 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
01/15 – Boise, ID – The Knitting Factory
01/17 – Spokane, WA – The Knitting Factory
01/18 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
01/20 – Riverside, CA – Riverside Auditorium
01/21 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues
01/22 – Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues
01/24 – Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
01/26 – Boulder, CO – Boulder Theater


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.