Boston, MA-based rock band, Pile are now streaming the lead single “Texas,” off their forthcoming fifth full-length album title, A Hairshirt of Purpose. The recording is due out on March 31st via Exploding In Sound Records.

Pile vocalist/guitarist Rick Maguire commented on A Hairshirt of Purpose by saying, “the joys of solitude” and “the inescapable selfishness of every action.”

A Hairshirt of Purpose Track Listing:

01. Worms
02. Hissing For Peace
03. Rope’s Length
04. No Bone
05. Milkshake
06. Leaning On A Wheel
07. Texas
08. Hairshirt
09. I Don’t Want To Do This Anymore
10. Dogs
11. Making Eyes
12. Slippery
13. Fingers


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.