Overkill…still churning out excellent thrash some 37 years after forming in New Jersey in 1980. That’s not a typo…THIRTY-SEVEN years! Holy IROC Camaro!!! You would think that after churning out 18 albums and going through numerous line-up changes (Only Bobby “Blitz” and D.D. Verni remain from the inception), that they would of put it on cruise control by now. Nope.

The Grinding Wheel consists of 10 well-written thrash anthems. Nothing has “decayed” over the years, that’s for sure. They’re a classic just like the IROC-Z, but they still exhibit the power and speed of a 2017 Camaro!

Heavy Haiku Review:

Overkill returns!
Thrash pioneers still kick ass.
Not slowing down yet!

The Grinding Wheel Track Listing:

01. Mean Green Killing Machine
02. Goddamn Trouble
03. Our Finest Hour
04. Shine On
05. The Long Road
06. Let’s All Go To Hades
07. Come Heavy
08. Red White and Blue
09. The Wheel
10. The Grinding Wheel

Run Time: 60:14
Release Date: February 10, 2017

Check out the “Mean, Green, Killing Machine” lyric video