Nova Collective, the new band comprised of members of Between the Buried and Me, Haken, Trioscapes, and Cynic, have shared a stream of the song “Dancing Machines” off their forthcoming debut recording, The Further Side.

The album is set for a March 10th release via Metal Blade Records and can be best “described as fusion, weaving progressive rock influences with world music, jazz and classical, to create something entirely new that is pure aural candy for prog/jazz fans.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.