On February 10, 2017, Indie Recordings will be issuing The High Heat Licks Against Heaven, the new album from Norwegian atmospheric black metal band Nidingr and, ahead of the release, the band are exclusively premiering their new single “Ash Ygdrassil” on PureGrainAudio.

The single sees the band pairing up with fellow Norwegian Garm of Ulver for the single with the band having this to say about the collaboration: “Garm of Ulver have become a permanent guest member on the latest Nidingr albums. Ash Yggdrasil was made with the interaction between Garm & Estrella Grasa in mind. A great & atmospheric song.”

The High Heat Licks Against Heaven Track Listing:

01. Hangagud
02. Surtr
03. The Ballad Of Hamther
04. On Dead Body Shore
05. Gleipnir
06. Sol Taker
07. Ash Yggdrasil
08. Heimdalargaldr
09. Valkyries Assemble
10. Naglfar is Loosed


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.