Copenhagen’s hardcore quartet, Northern Blues, have debuted the lead single “Four Hundred” off their upcoming debut full-length album, Splitmind, due on March 3rd. The record’s release will be followed by a tour of Denmark support the band Aphyxion.

To date, Northern Blues have released two EPs and supported bands like Crooks. It’s members have played in local bands such as Woes and Hexis.

Splitmind Track Listing:

01. Skin
02. A Friend of Mine
03. Four Hundred
04. Through Me
05. Faded
06. Hush
07. When The Lights Hit Low
08. Dust
09. Vanity
10. Dive
11. Soothing


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.