Necrowretch, the old school death metal band from France, are streaming the lead single “Sprawl of Sin” off their forthcoming third full-length, Satanic Slavery. Additional details for Satanic Slavery, their first release with Season of Mist, are now available, including a worldwide release on April 14th.

About the new song, “Sprawl of Sin” guitarist and vocalist Vlad commented:

“After almost a year of incubation in the depths of hell, we are proud to introduce you to ‘Satanic Slavery’ through its opening song ‘Sprawl of Sin’. The song speaks about the Devil’s many ways of corruption and those who carry his message to us through the Tredeciman Antiprophecies. With ‘Satanic Slavery’ we are perfecting our gruesome vision of death metal: evil lyrics supported by deadly blast-beats, corrosive guitar riffs, impious bass lines, and those toxic vocals that have turned Necrowretch, into the beast, which you know today. Satanas’ Sprawl!”

Satanic Slavery Track Listing:

01. Sprawl of Sin
02. Tredeciman Blackfire
03. Satanic Slavery
04. Evil Names
05. Hellspawn Pyre
06. Bestial Rites
07. Curse of Blasphemy
08. Verses from the Depths


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.