West Virginia-based and Imminence Records-signed metalcore group, Curses, are streaming their entire new album Chapter I: Introspect! The which drops today, January 27th, can be heard above and via most major DSPs.

Commented guitarist Davey Nicewander: “Chapter I is a musical snapshot of a point in all of our lives where we were asking ourselves questions about who we are and what our purpose is. It means something different to each of us and we feel like the entire process of getting this album out has facilitated growth in us all. We hope that our fans can listen to this record and find a sense of home within it and, ultimately, within themselves.”

Chapter I: Introspect Track Listing:

01. Death Adder
02. The Abandoned
03. Outlast
04. Fortune Collapse (Feat Spencer Sotelo)
05. Miss Misery
06. The Lowest Level of Loyalty
07. Hollowed Eyes
08. A Dark Descent
09. Ghost 40
10. Nightmares


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.