New York alt. rockers Imaginary People are streaming a new track, “Mr. Hesitance,” off their upcoming album, October Alice. October Alice is the band’s sophomore release, is due on April 28th via Five Five Diamonds, and follows 2015’s politically tinged full-length debut, Dead Letterbox.

“Mr. Hesitance” talks about an incompetent politician – fitting given the current political climate – and October Alice was produced by Kevin McMahon (Swans, Titus Andronicus, Real Estate).

October Alice Track Listing:

01. Snapshot
02. Spectacles
03. Mr hesitance
04. Seven days
05. The Pelican theme
06. Long for the rue
07. Half step
08. Whisper to stop
09. Fresh kill
10. Magdalena
11. Human race


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.