UK hard rockers, Freeze The Atlantic, are now streaming the title track off their upcoming third full-length album, The People Are Revolting, which is due out on April 14th via Alcopop! Records. In other news, the group also revealed a short April 2017 headlining UK tour.

Said vocalist Liv Puente of the new recording: “We felt this time we wanted to try something different and we’re super glad we did. We don’t like to repeat ourselves much so this was a new challenge, which pushed us all as musicians. We added a few overdubs there and there, and the vocals were recorded in the evening so I had something to sing to, but everything else is just the band in a room, playing as we would live. It’s quite risky and ballsy but we think the result is by far the most honest and raw record we’ve made so far.”

The People Are Revolting Track Listing:

01. El Nitro
02. Annotate My Fate
03. The People Are Revolting
04. Altogether Not Together
05. Captain Buzzkill
06. Crackerjack
07. Magnetoscope
08. The Floor is Made of Lava
09. Roshambo
10. Gunnar Hansen
11. No Goodbyes

UK Tour Dates:

04/12 – Birmingham – The Flapper
04/13 – Glasgow – Nice N’ Sleazy
04/14 – Nottingham – Bodega
04/15 – London – The Borderline
04/16 – Bristol – The Louisiana


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.