North Carolina-based doom metal band, Temptation’s Wings, are streaming the lead single “Lair of the Gorgon Queen” off their forthcoming concept album, Skulthor Ebonblade, which is due out on March 10th.

Skulthor Ebonblade follows-up the band’s 2012 release, the Legends of the Tusk EP, and, lyrically, tells a story of legendary warrior Skulthor who “returns to find his village burning in black flames, and catches a glimpse of a witch as she disappears behind the smoke. He sets off on a quest to obtain a sword of great power, so he can avenge his clan but loses his humanity along the way only to have to rediscover it to ultimately obtain revenge he sought all along.”

Skulthor Ebonblade Track Listing:

01. Burning of Hjalmar
02. I Destroyer
03. Into the Maelstrom
04. To Forge a Legend(Ulfbehrt)
05. Lair of the Gorgon Queen
06. Solitude*
07. Treachery of the Blind Raven
08. Witches of Dredmoor
09. My Name was Skulthor
*CD Bonus Track


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.