Australia’s negative metal solo act, Rebel Wizard, is streaming it’s new single “Ease Of Wretchedness And Wonder” off the upcoming album Triumph Of Gloom. Triumph Of Gloom is due out on February 24, 2017 via Prosthetic Records.

Nekrasov, the act’s mastermind, describes negative metal as, “anarchic alchemical process of outsider energies respecting the power of traditional triumphant metal into a unique sound to smash out the coerced gloom and banality of our times.”

Triumph Of Gloom Track Listing:

01. On The Unknown Self They Weep
02. Where We Surrender Completely To The Miserable Shaman
03. Trampled By Wolves And Sheep
04. Ease Of Wretchedness And Wonder
05. A Spell Of Sorrow To Relieve The Curse Of Triumph
06. Eat The Warlock
07. Sorcerery
08. Hemorrhage Wonders
09. Defenders Of The Gloom (Bonus Track)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.