Seattle-based rock group, Acceptance are streaming a new single called “Diagram of a Simple Man”, taken from their forthcoming full-length album, Colliding By Design. Colliding By Design is set for a February 24, 2017 release via Rise Records with cover artwork and track listing available below.

The band recorded the album from late 2015 through the spring of 2016 in Seattle and Nashville, with producer, Aaron Sprinkle (Anberlin, Copeland, MxPx Emery). “Aaron was instrumental in honing in Acceptance’s original sound,” Christian notes. “Some of the coolest moments and coolest ideas on Phantoms came from him. Aaron helped us, pushed us and expanded our instrumental abilities. He has been doing the same thing on this record.”

Colliding By Design marks a rebirth for Acceptance, not a reunion. “This process has been really fun,” Jason says. “I like the idea of continuing to make music and release it in various ways. We’re so grateful to have a second chance at this and I think you can hear that in the music.”

Colliding By Design Track Listing:

01. Diagram of a Simple Man
02. Colliding by Design
03. We Can Escape
04. Come Closer
05. Goodbye
06. 73
07. Fire and Rain
08. Sunset
09. Haunted
10. When I Was Cursed
11. Golden

Tour Dates:

12/16 – Revolution Bar & Music Hall – Amityville, NY
12/17 – Starland Ballroom – Sayreville, NJ (Holiday Spectacular)*
03/17 – Enmore Theatre – Newtown, Australia*
03/18 – The Triffid – Brisbane, Australia*
03/19 – 170 Russell – Melbourne, Australia*
03/21 – 170 Russell – Melbourne, Australia*
03/22 – The Gov – Adelaide, Australia*
03/23 – Metro City – Northbridge, Australia*
* – with Taking Back Sunday

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.