Crystal Fairy are now streaming the song “Chiseler” from their forthcoming self-titled debut. The album is due on February 24th, 2017 via Ipecac Recordings and, for those that haven’t heard, the band includes Le Butcherettes’ Teri Gender Bender, the Melvins’ Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover, and At The Drive-In’s Omar Rodriguez-Lopez.

“It was so much fun to write this song with these guys,” said Gender Bender. “It literally just came out like a flying saucer; we recorded everything in one day. It was so impressive to see how well we all experiment with one another.”

Crystal Fairy Track Listing:

01. Chiseler
02. Drugs on the Bus
03. Necklace of Divorce
04. Moth Tongue
05. Crystal Fairy
06. Secret Agent Rat
07. Under Trouble
08. Bent Teeth
09. Posesión
10. Sweet Self
11. Vampire X-Mass

Tour Dates:

02/21 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory Constellation Room
02/22 – San Diego, CA – Casbah
02/23 – Pioneertown, CA – Pappy & Harriet’s
02/24 – Los Angeles, CA – The Troubadour
02/25 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.