New Yorks’ heavy electronic twosome, Uniform have shared the song “Tabloid” off their forthcoming sophomore full-length, Wake In Fright, which is due out on January 20th, 2017 via Sacred Bones.

Just after the release of critically acclaimed Ghosthouse 12″ released last month, Michael Berdan (ex Drunkdriver, York Factory Complaint) and guitarist/producer Ben Greenberg (ex-The Men, Hubble) return with a new batch of even more punishing songs that incorporate elements of industrial music, thrash metal, harsh noise, and power electronics.

“This record is primarily about psychic transition,” Berdan explained. “The distress that these songs attempt to illustrate comes from a place of stagnation and monotony. This is what happens when old ways of thinking become exhausted and old ways of coping prove ineffective. Something must change or it will break.”

Wake In Fright Track Listing:

01. Tabloid
02. Habit
03. The Lost
04. The Light at the End (Cause)
05. The Killing of America
06. Bootlicker
07. Night of Fear
08. The Light at the End (Effect)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.