Ohian black metal band Haxxan are streaming “The Blackest Chasm”, the first sample of music from the band’s forthcoming debut offering, Loch Ness Rising. Set for an international release release on February 17th, 2017 via Hells Headbangers, the band features underground legend Killjoy DeSade (Necrophagia, The Ravenous, Wurdulak) on vocals and synth.

Formed in 2011 by Killjoy and guitarist Shawn Slusarek, the duo decided to write material that had an old-school black metal vibe, citing such influences as Beherit, Archgoat, and Blasphemy with hints of Candlemass and Mercyful Fate. The duo then added bassist Jake Arnette and drummer Serge Streltsov, and soon recorded their debut album, Loch Ness Rising.

Loch Ness Rising Track Listing:

01. Loch Ness Rising
02. 93
03. A∴A∴ (Arcanum Arcanorum)
04. Babalon
05. Aiwass
06. Disciples of the Silent
07. Chemical Perversions
08. The Blackest Chasm
09. Beyond the Grace of God
10. The Aethyr


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.