Dutch blackened death/doom Metallers Soulburn are soon to release their newest, third studio album Earthless Pagan Spirit on November 18th, 2016 via Century Media Records. The album’s opening track, “Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun”, can now be checked out online now.

Soulburn vocalist/bassist Twan van Geel checked in with the following comment about the track:

“We are proud to present you the opening track from our upcoming album Earthless Pagan Spirit. This song is a classic ode to the supremacy of the blackest of Metal. ‘Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun’ ravishes straight through the high hopes of a self-proclaimed righteous people and their plastic vanity. And at the triumph of their death, scorched by the sun of their own divinity, in the serene mist from their ashen skulls, we dance.”

Earthless Pagan Spirit Track Listing:

01. Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun
02. The Blood Ascendant
03. Howling At The Heart Of Death
04. As Cold As Heavens Slain
05. Withering Nights
06. The Torch
07. Spirited Asunder
08. Diary Of A Reaper


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.