Skillet is one of my favourite rock bands of all-time, and I was so stoked to hear their brand new album, Unleashed (via Atlantic Records). It features music a little different than what we’re used to from Skillet, but if you’re a fan of electronic rock, this is definitely going to soon become a favourite of yours.

“Feel Invincible” sets off the adrenaline-rushed and energized feel of the album, and the rest of it is nothing short of absolutely fucking amazing. “Stars” and “Famous” have quite a bit of electronic sounds mixed in with a lot of rock, and they’re both epic tracks. Tracks like “I Want to Live”, “Undefeated”, and “The Resistance” are reminiscent of their well-known sound from previous albums, and it’s a good taste for those of us who have been craving more of the Skillet as we know it. “Lions” sounds like something you’d hear off a motion picture album, and “Watching for Comets” is a slower, heavily-electronic song that’s totally different than Skillet’s regular sound (but is still amazing).

Unleashed stays true to the band’s established sound with some new electronic influences, but it’s a really awesome change, which you’ll seriously be missing out on if you don’t give it a listen right now.

Unleashed Track Listing:

01. Feel Invincible
02. Back From the Dead
03. Stars
04. I Want to Live
05. Undefeated
06. Famous
07. Lions
08. Out of Hell
09. Burn It Down
10. Watching for Comets
11. Saviors Of the World
12. The Resistance

Run Time: 42:55
Release Date: August 5, 2016

Check out the track “Feel Invincible”