Old Chapel, the Russian death metal band, have just shared the first song “Disastrous Rite” off their forthcoming full-length album Visions from Beyond, due out on November 7th via Mexico’s Chaos Records. The track “Stairs to the Vault” can also be heard just below.

Old Chapel is an orthodox sepulchral squad spreading the infection of old school doomed death metal since 2010 under the leadership of Sergei Karpukhin (drums) and Pavel Suslov (vocals). Based in the central Russian city of Ivanovo, Old Chapel is already known in the underground with two unholy releases – Tales from the Churchyard and Symptoms of Possession.

Visions from Beyond Track Listing:

01. Disastrous Rite
02. Stairs to the Vault
03. The Burning
04. Towards the End
05. The Nightmare Room
06. Skullhunter
07. Leaving a Body
08. Witchboard
09. Paura Nella Citta Dei Morti Viventi


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.