Mexico’s Mordskog are streaming the new song “Nascentes Morimur” and have announced a January 6th, 2017 release of their new album XIII, due out via Werewolf Records in partnership with Hells Headbangers.

Despite hailing from the hellishly humid climes of Mexico City, the trio of Mordskog bewitch with an ancient black metal mysticism that’s freezing to the touch but burning at its core. And yet, for all its ’90s classicism, there’s not a single clear-cut influence to easily discern across the nine tracks of XIII; it’s as if all the best strains of second-wave black metal, be they Norwegian or Polish or Swedish or French or even Greek and Czech, have profusely swirled within a long-hidden cauldron, only now to bubble over and into something familiar yet foreign.

XIII Track Listing:

01. Lautum Novedialem
02. Nascentes Morimur
03. Aequo Pulsat Pede
04. Pulvis Et Umbra Sumus
05. Mors Est Vitae Essentia
06. Ad Me Venite Mortui
07. C.A.M
08. Mors Vincit Omnia
09. Todos Ustedes Deben Mor


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.